PDCA Cycle
The PDCA Cycle is the underlying method/strategy which underpins the ISO 27001 approach. It is also commonly known as the Deming or Shewhart cycle.

It is an iterative approach to quality management, broadly comprising the following steps:

PLAN (create the requisite objectives and processes)

DO (implement the above)

CHECK (evaluate and monitor the defined processes)

ACT (modify processes for improvement).

It is sometimes also known as PDSA (Plan, Do, Study, Act).

PDCA is core to the ISO 27001 implementation of an ISMS (Information Security Management System), and is documented within the standard itself.


This page is temporarily locked. Please contact us if you wish to edit it.

Recently Changed
Certification (ages ago)
risk treatment plan (ages ago)
Spanish (ages ago)